Ofrenda

Painting class, end of the semester

Posted in craft by gwen on May 20, 2010

Today was the last day of the semester for my Very First Painting Class Ever. Here are the last few projects I worked on:

#2, flower
[which you may remember was based on Huernia sp. by f.arais]

Project #2, flower

#3: Landscape with tree

Project #3, landscape with tree

#4: Self portrait
I didn’t quite finish this, though I did add in a nose today.

Project #4: Self portrait, needs nose!

#5 was Toy from five angles but I never got around to choosing an object, much less starting on the painting. I feel reasonably accomplished nonetheless, I completed ten or so paintings over the semester, which is about ten more paintings than I’ve ever done and they’re not the worst things ever.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

